Home Inspection Services - Sellers Home Inspection

A seller's inspection process occurring for a home in Houston Texas. This inspection is being done by Jonathan Lang.

Are You in the Process To Sell Your Home?

The process can be daunting, but a Seller's Home Inspection can be your stress-free ticket to a smooth process. It simplifies the process for you and the buyer and helps avoid unexpected repairs, unfair pricing, and uncertain tasks. Our comprehensive home inspection reports are your guide, efficiently identifying these issues and presenting all the details in a straightforward, easy-to-understand format.

Don't try to sell your home without an inspection. Ensure you have everything documented for the best results for you and the new homeowner. If you would like to learn from an expert and schedule a consultation, contact us now!

The Benefits of Getting A Seller's Inspection

You might have asked yourself, "Why should I get a home inspection on my home if I'm selling it?" 

This is something that always comes across many homeowner's minds, and this is when many people go into a hole of finding reasons not to go through this step of the selling process. Don't do that. We are here to explain why getting your home inspected can bring many benefits, like having an accurate market value, seeing issues come to the surface before selling, and having a smoother process of closing your sale.

1. Identifying Issues Early

A seller's inspection allows you to identify problems that have gone unnoticed. Some of these problems might be insignificant, but it's better to have a listed report that we can review to let you know what is essential to take care of before listing your home. Once these things have been addressed, you can feel confident presenting your home to potential buyers.

2. Having An Accurate Market Value

Having an inspection report lets you truly market your home's condition with an accurate price. This can boost the credibility of your listing and gain confidence for you and the buyer. You also have something to share initially, making your home more attractive than other homes that the buyer is considering.

3. Smoother Selling Process

Having the report from your seller's inspections can streamline the selling process for your home. This leads to the buyer not needing to request an inspection on their behalf and also letting them find out about problems down the line that can postpone your sale being final. This is one of the major headaches that homeowners go through when selling their homes, causing additional stress for both the seller and buyer.

Our Inspection Process

Our inspection process is more than just a routine check; it's a comprehensive analysis designed to give you an in-depth review of your potential new home. We encourage our clients to accompany us during the inspection, offering a valuable opportunity to ask questions and gain insights directly from our experts.

Upon completion, you'll receive a detailed report that is easy to understand yet thorough, covering every aspect of our findings. This report is your tool for making an informed decision, providing you with the knowledge to negotiate effectively, plan for any necessary repairs, or proceed confidently. You can also count on us when communicating. Any questions or concerns can be asked at any stage of the home inspection. 

Our Testimonials

See what others are saying about inspection services. These are all reviews from our Google Business Profile. Please feel free to leave any comments if you've had any home inspections done by us!

Justin Ekster
Justin Ekster
December 22, 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Great experience, Johnathan and Billy were very attentive and explained everything very thoroughly.
George Hernandez
George Hernandez
May 19, 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We built a new home and contracted with Jonathon Lang of Texas Real Estate Inspection Services (TREIS). Jonathon was a pleasure to work with and coordinated very seamless with our builder. While our builder was good, Jonathon did find some issues on the foundation prior to pour and some other issues with the roof and kitchen plumbing that were all corrected. His inspection gave us a history and photos of our home in the build process that we have referred to several times since moving in. We have used other inspection services companies in the past, but will use TREIS and have referred them to our friends and family.
Katie
Katie
March 11, 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We were exceptionally pleased with the home inspection Billy Tucker provided. He was very thorough, careful, professional, and offered expert insights throughout the entire process. We will absolutely call on Billy for any future home inspection needs. We wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a thorough, expert home inspection!
Marcia A Catter
Marcia A Catter
April 24, 2022
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I can only say great things about Jonathan and Taylor. I sold my house back in 2021 and Jonathan was the inspector and oh boy he was extremely precise on every single detail and I mean it EVERY SINGLE DETAIL. And now that i was looking for a new home I asked my realtor if he knew the inspector that did my home. And I decided to contact then again and I’m so glad I did because they performed the same spectacular service that they did in my former home to the point that I was able to lower the price of my offer because of his services! Overall it’s a win win with Jonathan’s team 🙏🤗 thank you guys!
Patricia Hoffman-Miller
Patricia Hoffman-Miller
October 8, 2021
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We've had inspections performed on previous homes we purchased, but never as accommodating and professional as this company. The company owner took the time to thoroughly explain what needed to be done and didn't hesitate to answer my numerous questions!
Brendan Barry
Brendan Barry
September 23, 2021
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Jonathan and Billy were very thorough in the home inspection search, and took the time to explain each line item. We really appreciated them being able to go over all of the items in a manner that was easy for us and our realtor to understand.
Clare Medlock
Clare Medlock
June 18, 2021
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Billy was my inspector and he was awesome. Very friendly. Told me what I needed to know. Swapped stories with me. He was efficient and thorough. I was very happy.
Shyam Varma
Shyam Varma
March 3, 2021
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We have used Johnathan to inspect multiple homes. His attention to detail is second to none. Rather than quickly complete the job he took the time to explain to me what exactly he was looking for and what problems he could see. His inspection report had high quality images and explained in detail what problems he saw. Just by using his service we were able to save thousands of dollars in future repairs before closing. I highly recommend his services to all my friends & family.

Frequently Asked Questions about Seller's Home Inspections

In our experience, common questions pop up when getting a seller's inspection done in a home. Here, we will list the most common questions and answer the most common ones we have encountered in all our years of experience.

  1. What's included in a Seller's Inspection? - A seller's inspection covers all the major components of a home. This includes the roof, plumbing, foundation, HVAC, and many more components buyers and agents will look for.
  2. How long does a home inspection take for a seller? - The inspection on the day of will be a 4 to 6-hour process. This will give us time to look over the components. Once we are done, we will go over our findings and produce a report in 48 hours for you to have in hand.
  3. How much does a Seller's Inspection cost? This will vary on the size of your home. A general idea is $350 - $600, according to the average cost of a home inspection in Texas.
  4. What should I do to prepare for a home inspection? - Have your home accessible to our home inspectors. This will be clearing up the access to the attic, crawl spaces, and basement. Again, this will depend on your home, but overall, make sure there is no clutter so we can have a smooth inspection process.
  5. Can the inspection report be used on my listings? - Yes, you can either offer them from your listings or even send them out to people wanting to review it. Again, this is one of the benefits of having a Seller's Inspection, as it can give your home an edge on the market.

Contact Us For A Sellers Home Inspection

Are you ready to take the next step in delivering a dream home to the next homeowner? Let us guide you through the process with ease and expertise. Our professional team is committed to providing you with the most thorough home inspection, ensuring a smooth selling process.

Don't go through the stress when selling. Reach out to us today to schedule your Seller's Home Inspection. Fill out our online form, and one of our friendly staff members will get back to you promptly to discuss your needs and arrange a convenient time for your inspection.

Seller's Inspection Form
First

Prefer to speak directly with us? Call us at 281-300-9276, and we'll be more than happy to assist you.

Take the first step towards selling your home. Contact Texas Real Estate Inspection Services now, and let us help you maximize your sale with a thorough and reliable Seller's Home Inspection.