For Buyers and Sellers. We Have Home Inspectors in Jersey Village & Throughout Houston

Jonathan Lang running a home inspection in Jersey Village TX, which is an area we service homes in.

Let Our Home Inspectors Help You!

We understand that buying or selling a home is a big decision, and we want to help you make the best choice. Our home inspection services can give you peace of mind by providing a detailed property assessment. We can also help you negotiate a better price or make an informed decision about whether or not to purchase your potential new home.

We offer various home inspections in Jersey Village, TX. Our home inspectors are certified and experienced, and we use state-of-the-art equipment to provide you with a comprehensive report on the property's condition. If you are interested or want to learn more from someone on our team, contact us today!

The Services We Offer in Jersey Village TX

We offer various services for people who live in our service area. Our home inspectors in Jersey Village TX are highly skilled and can provide you with the services that are listed below:

Buyer's InspectionsResidential Homes are our primary focus, whether inspecting a pre-owned home or new construction.  All inspections include structural components, mechanical systems, electrical, plumbing, and appliances as required by the Texas Real Estate Commission's guidelines.

Seller's Inspections To ensure a smooth process in selling your home, we recommend getting this inspection service. This can help you sell your home quicker, with no surprises at the end. Less stress and makes the selling process easier for you and the buyer.

Home Warranty Inspections—This is the same type of inspection for a new home after it's been around for a year and before your home warranty is about to end. This will help you locate anything needing the homebuilder's attention before the warranty expires.

Phased Inspections—Construction inspections. If you are building a new home and want someone to be sure that the contractor is holding to the building codes, having an independent, unbiased inspector on site will ensure that your intentions for your new home are understood. This is a minimal investment for your peace of mind.

Wood Destroying Insect Inspections – A visual inspection of the presence of active infestation, previous infestation, previous treatment, and conducive conditions. This is a separate report covering only these items and specifically focused on all wood-destroying insects in the SE Texas environment. Required for VA and FHA loans. We are a "One Stop Shop" for all your inspection needs.

Our Testimonials

See what others are saying about our inspection services in Jersey Village. These are all reviews from our Google Business Profile. Please feel free to leave any comments if you've had any home inspections done by us!

Justin Ekster
Justin Ekster
December 22, 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Great experience, Johnathan and Billy were very attentive and explained everything very thoroughly.
George Hernandez
George Hernandez
May 19, 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We built a new home and contracted with Jonathon Lang of Texas Real Estate Inspection Services (TREIS). Jonathon was a pleasure to work with and coordinated very seamless with our builder. While our builder was good, Jonathon did find some issues on the foundation prior to pour and some other issues with the roof and kitchen plumbing that were all corrected. His inspection gave us a history and photos of our home in the build process that we have referred to several times since moving in. We have used other inspection services companies in the past, but will use TREIS and have referred them to our friends and family.
Katie
Katie
March 11, 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We were exceptionally pleased with the home inspection Billy Tucker provided. He was very thorough, careful, professional, and offered expert insights throughout the entire process. We will absolutely call on Billy for any future home inspection needs. We wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a thorough, expert home inspection!
Marcia A Catter
Marcia A Catter
April 24, 2022
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I can only say great things about Jonathan and Taylor. I sold my house back in 2021 and Jonathan was the inspector and oh boy he was extremely precise on every single detail and I mean it EVERY SINGLE DETAIL. And now that i was looking for a new home I asked my realtor if he knew the inspector that did my home. And I decided to contact then again and I’m so glad I did because they performed the same spectacular service that they did in my former home to the point that I was able to lower the price of my offer because of his services! Overall it’s a win win with Jonathan’s team 🙏🤗 thank you guys!
Patricia Hoffman-Miller
Patricia Hoffman-Miller
October 8, 2021
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We've had inspections performed on previous homes we purchased, but never as accommodating and professional as this company. The company owner took the time to thoroughly explain what needed to be done and didn't hesitate to answer my numerous questions!
Brendan Barry
Brendan Barry
September 23, 2021
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Jonathan and Billy were very thorough in the home inspection search, and took the time to explain each line item. We really appreciated them being able to go over all of the items in a manner that was easy for us and our realtor to understand.
Clare Medlock
Clare Medlock
June 18, 2021
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Billy was my inspector and he was awesome. Very friendly. Told me what I needed to know. Swapped stories with me. He was efficient and thorough. I was very happy.
Shyam Varma
Shyam Varma
March 3, 2021
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We have used Johnathan to inspect multiple homes. His attention to detail is second to none. Rather than quickly complete the job he took the time to explain to me what exactly he was looking for and what problems he could see. His inspection report had high quality images and explained in detail what problems he saw. Just by using his service we were able to save thousands of dollars in future repairs before closing. I highly recommend his services to all my friends & family.

Frequently Asked Questions

We have seen many questions throughout the homes we inspected in Jersey Village. Before reaching out, make sure to see our very detailed FAQ below. With years of experience in the home inspection field, we have all the answers to the questions you will ask.

Home Inspectors in Jersey Village TX going through a checklist.

Are Home Inspections Required in Texas?

A home inspection is not required by law. However, we recommend you have your home inspected by a professional. Home inspections provide a thorough examination of the property's condition, helping potential buyers identify any existing or potential issues. They will also understand and agree to these issues, resulting in them taking responsibility when purchasing a home. This makes the process easier for both the buyer and the seller.

How Much Do Real Estate Inspection Services Cost on Average?

Texas's average Real Estate Inspection cost ranges from $350 - $600. However, the price can vary depending on the size of the home, the location, and whatever concerns are being reviewed (mold, drywall, etc.)

What Do Home Inspectors Look For?

We look for a wide range of items during a Home Inspection, including:

  • The structure of your home
  • The condition of the roof, siding, and windows
  • The plumbing and electrical systems
  • The heating and cooling systems
  • The foundation of your home
  • The interior, including walls, floors, and appliances
  • The yard and landscaping

What to Expect From Our Hom Inspection Service

It all depends on the house's condition and the purpose of the inspection (Buying, selling, etc.). We will review the home's exterior and then move inside. We use various tools and testing equipment to assess the home's condition.

At the end of the inspection, we will provide you with a report summarizing our findings. The information will include a list of any potential problems with the home and recommendations for repairs.

Reach Out To Get Your Home Inspected in Jersey Village

If you need help getting a home inspection in Jersey Village for your journey in buying or selling, contact us today! You can fill out our form or call us at (281) 300-9276 and we will be happy to schedule your inspection for free.